These People Make Me Sick

I’ve been doing a little surfing on the net today, looking at websites and blogs for writers, and I’m absolutely APPALLED at what I’ve found!

Every single place I visited seemed to paint a dismal picture of how tough it is to get published, how long it takes to write a book, how difficult the self publishing process is, and on and on and on.  And while it’s true that I don’t promote the traditional route of either getting published or self-publishing, there are a few people out there who do it and do it well.

But, to read these negative Nellys’ articles and posts you’d think nobody had ever published anything because it’s just too hard!  You might as well just pack it in and find a j-o-b doing something else because you’ll never make it as a writer.  PHOOEY ON THEM!!!

I created a booklet in just three days which sold to the medical community, and I’m not even a doctor, nurse or nutritionist!  And, that same booklet got the attention of several food manufacturers and one executive told me he wanted to purchase 600,000 copies – HARD COPIES – of my booklet.

I had no previous experience as an author at the time, other than writing a couple of previous booklet titles which were for a completely different market.  There was nothing terribly special about me or my booklets, and I didn’t have a large following of people.  Heck, I didn’t even have a facebook or twitter account at the time!  Yet I published my own work and sold it.  You can do it too!

Don’t listen to the negative Nelly’s out there who tell you that you can’t do it.  If my hunch is right, they’d rather sit there and complain than get up off their backsides and actually DO something!

To your riches!

Kim Hillman

PS:  Have you heard about my free ecourse, “12 Ways A Booklet Can Turn Your Writing Into Cash!”  Get it here now!

Get my ebook, “Publish Outside The Box” here!

And please friend me on FACEBOOK and TWITTER!

Leave a Reply

