Quick Tip: Asking This Question Will Save You Time And Money

Do you ever feel like you’re going in circles but not really making any progress?  Once you begin your booklet adventure, it’s easy to get caught up in things that seem exciting and important, but aren’t relevant to your sales or your income.

From now on, when an opportunity presents itself to you or you find yourself faced with a decision regarding your booklet or any aspect of your business, ask yourself this question:  How will this help me make more money? If you can’t answer that question favorably, then it’s better to move on to the next opportunity or decision that needs to be made.

As you move forward in your booklet adventure, many opportunities will present themselves.  While on the surface they may seem like a good thing, if in the end these opportunities don’t add anything to your bank account, then they are not good opportunities for you. Your ultimate goal is to make money.  That’s why you’re in business.  If you don’t care about the money, then you don’t have a business.  You have a hobby.

Asking the question: How will this help me make more money?; will keep you from wasting time and money on things which are not profitable, and help you spend your efforts on those things that are.  Try it!

To your riches!

Kim

PS: Getting that booklet done is your first step to making more money.  But, there is a right way and a wrong way to go about it.  The right way will help you create a salable booklet with as little out of pocket expenses as possible. The wrong way?  You don’t even want to go there!  If you’re ready to get that booklet done the right way, click here now!

PPS: Don’t forget to click on one of the links at the top right of this page to subscribe so you never miss a single, important post.  Remember, it only takes ONE idea to start the riches flowing to you!  Also, if you like this post, please share it on your favorite social website.  Thanks!

4 responses to “Quick Tip: Asking This Question Will Save You Time And Money

  1. Are you SURE you don’t have an ancient book, about a foot thick and so big it takes two hands to pry it open, from some booklet wizard of old, where you get all this stuff?! Wisdom, I have found, is easily identified by the ratio of the brevity in which it can be stated over the vast results which it produces. Said another way, the simplest things can have the biggest impact. The world’s greatest ideas can generally be expressed in 2-3 words.

    • Well, Larry, you’re right – almost. I did have an ancient book – the only one in existence – filled with wisdom about writing booklets and conducting business. The book, guarded by two beings known only as “the keepers of the book,” was hidden in a secret room and rested on a pedestal in the middle. It’s leather binding contained a lock, and I had to pass several trials and tests before I could even get to the door of the room (these trials are not easy! Getting past the hungry lions without being eaten was super tricky!).

      Once I did get inside, I had to answer three questions from the keepers of the book before I could obtain the key. If I had answered just one question wrong I would have been instantly vaporized. And after I had the key, I then needed to know the exact way to turn it in order to open the book (how many turns was that to the right again?). And, as if that weren’t enough, once the book was opened all I could see were blank pages. In order to make the words of wisdom appear, I had to repeat three times the secret chant of old, which was lost for centuries until a great earthquake revealed the hidden script. Only then, after passing the trials, answering the questions, turning the key and repeating the chant, was I to be granted the wisdom from the book.

      I am the only one who has ever been able to receive the wisdom from the book. I studied the trials carefully through old stories and literature before I embarked upon them. The lions? The tricky part was getting them to eat the tranquilizers instead of me! But, I hid them in some steaks, which I put on a wagon and wheeled it in ahead of me by several feet. They were asleep in no time and I was able to sneak past them.

      As for the three questions, I must admit I cheated. I tricked the keepers of the book into giving me all three questions at once, and then I left to search out the answers. Since I already knew how to get past the trials, getting back inside was no problem. I went back in, gave the answers and viola! The key!

      Once I had the key, I figured out how to unlock the book through trial and error. And then, of course, came the secret chant of old. I can’t tell you about that because it is, after all, the secret chant.

      After I read the entire book, it burst into flames and there was nothing left but ashes. The keepers of the book disappeared before my eyes, and the entire room began to shake. I got out just in time! Today, you would never know there was ever anything there. It’s all just forest now.

      Fortunately, I have an excellent memory and the words from the ancient book have stayed with me. Now, I impart them to you!

  2. I’m gonna have to reread Larry’s comment and ponder for a bit about wizzarding worlds of blogging. 2nd thing is to get a dictionary and figure out what a booklet is…

    • You don’t need a dictionary. Just go to the link on the front page that says “booklet FAQ.” You’ll find a post there called, What is a Booklet? I tried to post a link for you, but I couldn’t get it to work. Links seem to work better here in posts than they do in comments.

      Kim

Leave a Reply

