Why Most People Never Achieve Their Dreams And How You Can Avoid Their Fate

How many ideas have you had in the past that you never follow through with?  How many times have you started something and never finished?  How many times have you wished for something to happen, but you failed to take the necessary action to make it so?

The truth is, we’ve all done these things.  We get an idea, and then we talk ourselves out of pursuing it. We start something, and then the newness or excitement wears off and we quit. We make wishes, but we don’t believe we can make them come true so we never act upon them.

Draw The Line – Now!

At some point, you have to draw the line and say enough is enough.  I want what I want, and I’m going to make it happen – starting NOW! I’m not going to give up.  I’m not going to talk myself out of it.  I’m going to do what needs to be done so I can have what I want.

You need to be willing to go all the way.  Do you want to be a booklet author?  Really and truly?  Do you?  If you do, then you need to DO it!  This isn’t some pie in the sky dream that’s out of reach. It’s for real, and you can have it.  You just need to want it – really want it – enough to take the necessary actions to have it.

Conquer That Mountain!

A little over a month ago I took up a new hobby – hiking.  I had been on a couple of hikes many years ago, and I enjoyed them.  But, I hadn’t been for many years.  Then, I met a new friend who really enjoys hiking.  She invited me to go on a hike with her and I took her up on her offer.

The hike was one mile long – up a steep trail with many rocks and tree roots.  I thought I was in shape because I had been walking roughly six miles every day for about the past four months.  But, I quickly learned that hiking this little mountain required more stamina than I realized.

As my friend scampered lightly over the rocks and roots in our path, I huffed and puffed, lagging behind her, my every step feeling ever more weighted as we climbed higher and higher.  At one point, when I was certain we must be near the top, my friend stopped and said, “We’ve reached the half way point!”  I thought to myself, half way?  Only half way?  But, I persisted in spite of my pounding chest and legs that felt like spaghetti – and I made it all the way to the top.

Yesterday I climbed that mountain for the fourth time.  I scampered to the top, beating my old time by five minutes.  I had sweat dripping down my face, but my legs no longer felt like they would go out from under me and the climb was much easier.  I felt like I had conquered that mountain!

My husband, however, who was climbing this mountain for the first time in many years, had some difficulty just as I had my first time.  But, he didn’t give up, and made it to the top about 15 minutes after I did.   Soon, he too will scamper up that mountain with little trouble.

Will You Go All The Way To The Top?

Your booklet journey is like that hike.  You may have some difficulty in the beginning (choosing a topic, finding time to write, figuring out which information to include, etc.), but if you stick with it, it will get easier.  You may have a few rocks and roots in your path that you will need to step over or side step, but if you keep going you will make it all the way to the top.

So how about it?  Are you willing to go all the way?  Most people aren’t.  That’s why most people don’t have the riches they desire and will never achieve their dreams.  And you know what?  Most people’s dreams are not out of reach. They are within the scope of possibility, just like your dream of becoming a booklet author.  All you need to do is make a decision to do it and keep going until you reach the top!

To your riches!

Kim

PS:  Don’t forget to click on one of the links at the top right of this page to subscribe so you never miss a single, important post!  Remember, it only takes ONE idea to start the riches flowing to you!  Also, if you like this post please share it on your favorite social website.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

