Wise Words On A Coffee Cup – You Have More Time Than You Think You Do

Yesterday a rare thing happened.  I had a little time to kill.  I had my 13 year old daughter with me, and I decided it would be nice to chat over coffee at Starbucks (hot chocolate in her case).   I enjoy sitting with my daughter in such a relaxed atmosphere.  It gives us a chance to connect – something many parents find difficult to do with their teenage children.

As I sat at the little round table listening to my daughter chat away, I noticed something was written on the back side of my coffee cup.  Upon reading these wise and revealing words, I decided to post them here for you because they tie in perfectly with a point I often try to make – that we have more time than we think we do.  Here, then, for your consideration, is what I read:

Americans spend an average of 29 hours a week watching television – which means in a typical life span we devote 13 uninterrupted years to our TV sets!  The biggest problem with mass media isn’t low quality – it’s high quality.  Cutting down just an hour a day would provide extra years of life – for music and family, exercise and reading, conversation and coffee (and writing! -me).

-Michael Medved, author of Right Turns and radio talk show host

To your riches!

Kim

PS:  Like this post?  Share it with a friend!  And don’t forget to click on one of the links at the top right of this page to subscribe so you never miss a single, important post!  Remember, it only takes one idea to get the riches flowing to you!

Leave a Reply

