How I Made Money Without Even Realizing I Was Doing It

Yesterday I was reminded to check on how one of my booklets was doing at a website I currently have a licensing deal with.  In this particular deal, I make 50% of every sale.  The money is put into an account which I can access from a special part of the website.  This particular website has many such deals with different publishers, so they’re set up to keep track of publisher accounts.

I must admit I’ve been rather lazy about checking my account to see if there have been any sales.  I’ve been busy with other things and this website isn’t on the top of my mind.  But, I checked the account yesterday and sure enough, there were some riches there, just waiting for me to transfer them to the bank!  It’s like going to the closet to get your coat and finding money in one of the pockets you didn’t know you had!

What’s really amazing to me is just how easy it is to make money online with a booklet.  I remember the pre-internet days when it was really tough to make a buck.  Now you can make money while you sleep!  You can even make money without realizing it – as I found I had yesterday.

Someone once said it takes money to make money.  Doing that deal didn’t cost me a dime.  I didn’t have the expense of creating that website either.  All I had to do was say yes to allowing them to offer the booklet for sale to their customers.  That’s it.  They take care of the rest.  Nothing could be easier!  I didn’t even have to ship anything because they only offer my booklet as a download!

If you’re starting out with very little money, selling online is a great way to go!

To your riches!

Kim

PS:  Like this post?  Share it with a friend!  And don’t forget to click on one of the links at the top right of this page to subscribe so you never miss a single, important post!  It only takes one great idea to change your life and make you rich!

Leave a Reply

