Why Being A little ‘Wobbly’ Will Make You A Success

Nobody is born knowing everything they need to know to succeed in life.  We all start in the same place learning the same basic things.  And, just as there is a learning curve to walking, talking and feeding ourselves, so there is a learning curve to writing booklets and making money from them.

When you attempt to do something for the first time, even if you’ve been taught exactly how to do it, you may be a little wobbly at it.  You’ve got the knowledge, but you lack the experience.  But, if you don’t get out there and try you’ll never have the experience you need.  Once you get going, you’ll gain experience and things will go smoother.

This has certainly been true for me.  When I began my own booklet adventure back in 2005 I really had no clue where it would lead.  I knew how to write, and I had a great topic that was relevant and timely.  But, beyond that I was really flying by the seat of my pants.  I learned as I went and as I needed to.

Now that I have experience, I can create new titles very quickly.   I no longer flounder around wondering what to write, what to do or how to do it.  Of course, I wrote my first title in just two weeks which is quite good.  I was determined to get it done fast and I did.  But, I wrote my third title in only three days – much faster than my first title – because I had gone through the learning curve and now had more experience.

When you create your first booklet, you may find that the process takes a little longer than you expected and that things don’t go as smoothly as you had hoped.  That’s ok.  Stay with it because everything you gain from the experience will only serve to make you better and faster the next time around.

College kids graduate supposedly knowing everything they need to succeed on the job.  Then, they go to work and find they still have alot to learn.   Don’t sell yourself short.  Give yourself the chance to learn as you experience your own booklet adventure.  You’ll be the richer for it!

To your riches!

Kim

PS:  Like this post?  Share it with a friend!  And don’t forget to click on one of the links at the top right of this page to subscribe so you never miss a single important post!

Leave a Reply

