The Mother Of All Excuses Laid To Rest Once And For All

You’re itching to write a booklet.  You know you’ve got some good information to offer.  But, you’re concerned about the amount of time and money it will cost you to do it.  This, my friend, is the mother of all excuses and I’m about to lay it to rest for you.

First, let me say that if you were writing a book, I’d be inclined to agree with you.  Self publishing a book is an expensive proposition (yes, even with all the POD technology we have today), and it does take quite some time to put a book manuscript together.  But, no so with a booklet.

Because a booklet has so much less volume than a book (mine range from 16 – 20 inside pages), it won’t take you much time to write.  I created my first manuscript in two weeks, and I wrote my third one in just three days!  How’s that for taking a bite out of the time factor?

And the production of your booklet really won’t cost you a cent when you consider the return on your investment.  First, you’ll be using much less paper and ink, which are the main expenses in book production, so you’ll invest very little money in getting your actual product created from your manuscript.  Second, your booklet will be on the market much faster than if it were a book, which means you’ll reap a return on your investment very quickly.  And third, there are times when you don’t need to print hard copies at all and if that’s the case for you, then you won’t need to invest in printing which will save you money.

So how about it?  Now that we’ve got all the excuses out of the way, are you ready to get your career as a booklet author off the ground?  If you’re done with the excuses but you need a little help, I’m available for consultation but you’d better hurry because my rates are going up after January 1st.  Right now you can schedule a 30 minute consult with me for the measly sum of $149.00.  That’s a pathetically low price considering how much information you’ll receive – and I offer a money back guarantee.  If at the end of our time together you don’t feel you received your money’s worth, then I don’t deserve to keep your money so I’ll refund every cent you paid right back to you.  Have you ever heard of any other consultant who makes you this kind of offer?  Nope.  Nobody does it because they consider the time spent, not the information given.  I don’t think that’s fair, do you?

So, if you’ve been reading the blog and you really want to get started on your booklet, but you’ve got some questions or you need some direction, just contact me through the blog and I’ll be glad to set up a time for us to talk!

To your riches!

Kim Hillman

PS:  Have you heard about my free ecourse, “12 Ways A Booklet Can Turn Your Writing Into Cash!”  Get it here now!

Get my ebook, “Publish Outside The Box” here!

And please friend me on FACEBOOK and TWITTER!

3 responses to “The Mother Of All Excuses Laid To Rest Once And For All

  1. Much agreed. I find out something completely new and exciting on websites I come across on http:
    //kimhillman.wordpress.com/2008/12/19/the-mother-of-all-excuses-laid-to-rest-once-and-for-all/ every day.
    It’s never a bad idea to engage the ideas and material of other writers and link to other sites. . Now I recall why I used to love this blog.
    Thanks for keeping it going, I’m gonna start checking back more frequently.
    How often do you post on your site these days?

    • Hi there!

      Welcome back to the blog! I do my best to post here once a week, but sometimes I will miss a week. The best way to catch my posts is to subscribe. That way they’ll come directly to you and you won’t have to worry about checking back and possibly missing a post.

  2. Good write-up. I absolutely love this site. Continue the good work!

Leave a Reply

