Lousy Sales Page. Crappy Sales Copy. Hideous Booklet Cover. And It Sold!

This morning when I checked my email I was shocked to see a message from Paypal telling me that Lulu had sent me money!  I was shocked because my Lulu page, just like my facebook page and my ning page, has been badly neglected.  I’ve got one product there, and it’s one I only promote as an afterthought in light of my new series, which is being promoted to a much more profitable market.

I had all but forgotten my account even existed at Lulu.  I had planned to go back in there, someday, and fix it up or delete it altogether.  But, I’ve had more pressing matters to attend to with my national promotion coming up for my new trio.

When I created that Lulu page, I was new to everything – booklets, marketing, and even Lulu itself.  I really had no clue what I was doing.  The sales page is lousy.  The sales copy, pretty crappy.  The cover for the booklet, hideous.  AND IT SOLD!!!

There’s a big nugget of gold in this for you, and here it is.  Get out there!  Try.  Don’t worry if you don’t know what you’re doing at first.  You’ll improve.  But, you’ll also make some sales along the way!

You’ll never be ‘ready.’  You’ll never know everything there is to know to do it perfect, and even if you did life happens and things change.  Then, you have to start over again anyway.

So go on.  Just do it.  Write it.  Produce it.  Get it out there.  Do your best.  It will sell!

To your riches,

Kim

PS: Like my blog?  Tell a friend!  And don’t forget to click on one of the links at the top right of this page to subscribe so you never miss a single important post!

Leave a Reply

