Are You Avoiding This Requirement For Success? Part II

This post is continued from yesterday….

Then there is the third group of people (and hopefully this is where you see yourself!).  This group is able to dream of possibilities freely.  The sky’s the limit.  If you fall into this group, you have no problem imagining yourself in a new home or a new car.  You can easily see yourself on vacation, sitting on a beach somewhere holding a cool drink in a tall glass with a little umbrella on top.  You’re able to dream about sending your children to the best schools, and buying luxeries that were unaffordable to you in the past.

Naturally, you’ll have a healthy amount of skepticim to keep you on course.  You’ll question your abilities.  You’ll question whether your booklet will sell.  You’ll ask many what if questions, but you won’t make excuses.  Instead you’ll find the answers you need to move ahead.  And then, you will begin the work.  You’ll take action.  And if you run into a road block, you’ll find a way around it.

Three years ago I was faced with a choice.  I could have either embarked on a journey writing a booklet, not knowing how things would turn out, or I could continue to live the existence I was living, which included being broke most of the time.  My family was living on one income.  I had made the decision to stay home with my children, but I was paying a very high price to do so.  One winter I found myself in tears because I couldn’t afford a thirteen dollar coat from Wal-Mart for my youngest daughter, who was just two years old at the time.  I had to swallow my pride and ask for help from a family member.

So, when I saw a chance to have something better – to be able to stay at home and earn a living, and to do so on my own time and on my own terms – I didn’t have to think twice.  Even if things didn’t work out as I had planned I wouldn’t be any worse off than I was before.  I knew that if I wanted something different I would have to do something different.

Today, of course, I couldn’t be happier that I made that decision.  Things are very different for me now.  Looking back, I’m very glad that I’m no longer in that situation.  But if I had hesitated, if I had been afraid of failing, things would probably be even worse for me now than they were then.

No matter what you attempt in life, there will always be curves.  We can’t see what’s around the bend, but we can adjust our plans or our course when we run into a problem.

Most people will never take action.  They’ll continue living the life they have because they aren’t willing to do what it takes to make a change and make things better.  If you’re willing to take action and do what needs to be done in order to achieve success, then you’ll have many successes in life.  And you’ll have many riches too!

To your riches!

Kim

Leave a Reply

