Are You Ready To Be A Celebrity?

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a celebrity? To have fans who look up to you and come to you for answers? When you write a booklet, you can realize this dream.

Writing a booklet tells others that you are in the know. It tells them that you are the go to expert when they have questions about your booklet’s topic. And people hold authors in very high esteem. They regard you as a celebrity, and that status will bring many opportunities to your door that otherwise might not appear.

Since writing my own booklets I’ve had several opportunities land at my feet, some of which could lead into other full time businesses or employment. When you write a booklet, it not only gets your name out there, it tells people that you’re someone who takes action. Most people admire that trait in other people.

One of the companies I’m working with told me back in June that they wanted 600,000 copies of one of my titles, but what really shocked me was that they wanted to leave my name on the cover. They had the option of pulling out all of my information and just putting their company name on the cover. But, they said they like to give credit where it is due. I had to pause for a moment because I didn’t know what having my name on over half a million copies would do. I was certain it would catapult me into a whole new category, and I wasn’t sure I was ready for that.

Then again, maybe I was. It was easy to imagine publishers courting me for a full length book, or the company I was working with, and perhaps others, asking me to do commercial spots on tv. After all, my name would be pretty well known throughout their target niche and I would be viewed as someone that niche could trust.

These things may never happen, and I’m working with this company now on a new deal as the original one didn’t go as planned. It wasn’t that the company didn’t want my booklet. They just weren’t able to use it the way they had originally hoped, which meant finding a new way to use it. So, we’re working on it. But, one thing is for certain. When they do place their order, they’ll be ordering hundreds of thousands of copies and they’ll be leaving my name on the front.

How about you? Wanna be a star? Write a booklet!

To your riches,

Kim

One response to “Are You Ready To Be A Celebrity?

  1. truly loved finding this post!

Leave a Reply

