The Number One Reason For Writing A Booklet

If you feel compelled to write a booklet you’ve probably got some very good reasons for feeling that way.  Maybe it’s because you enjoy writing, although I doubt this is your only reason.  Your main reason for wanting to write a booklet is probably related to money.

The number one reason to write booklets is to become rich.  When was the last time you heard someone say, “I’d really like to become an author so I can remain in debt and continue to live just as I do now.” Nobody has ever said that about writing nor any other venture they’ve wanted to invest their time in.  We all go into it for our own reasons, but ultimately those reasons usually come down to having more money and a better lifestyle.

Maybe you want to be home with your children (that takes money).  Maybe you want to get out of debt (yep, takes money).  Maybe you love writing so much that you want to do it full time (ok, but you have to eat and that takes money).  I’m curious to know your reasons for wanting to write booklets.  I’ll share mine with you, and then maybe you would like to comment here and share your reasons with me.

I got into booklet writing for two main reasons.  I wanted to help people and I wanted to make alot of money.  Writing was simply the vehicle I chose to do it with.  Writing was never my first choice for a career.  I enjoy it, but it was my second love.  Acting was my first.  But you know, a funny thing happened when I hit the big 4-0.  Suddenly, I saw my future retirement years and CRAP!  It seemed like they were just around the corner!  I needed to get out of debt, get some savings built up, invest, and have money to help my children when they’re grown.

I’ve got a son with a disability who will never be able to take care of himself.  He’ll need a trust fund to help with his needs and that money won’t come out of thin air.  I’ve also got two daughters I’d like to help with things like college, their weddings, and buying things for their first home and their children one day.  Before I began writing booklets my future was not secure.  In fact, I lived in financial insecurity on a daily basis.  There was never enough money to cover everything.  I knew if I didn’t do something I would end up on some kind of government assistance in my later years.  It wasn’t a pretty picture and it wasn’t how I wanted to live.

That picture is alot brighter today because I made the decision to move forward and write booklets.  I didn’t want to stay in the place I was in.  I wanted something more, and I have that now.  I no longer worry about how I’m going to help my children when the time comes, and I now laugh at the thought of living on government assistance.

Ok.  You have my reasons.  Now it’s your turn!

To your riches,

Kim

Leave a Reply

