There’s Riches In Joint Ventures

Hey!

Thanks for checking in with me today.  I’ve got some exciting news!  If you’ve been reading my blog since last month, you may remember me mentioning an idea I had for a joint venture with an acquaintance of mine.  His name is Keith and he owns a couple of businesses – one is a retail supply company and the other is a lumpy mail business.

I write booklets for a variety of markets, but my main markets are the business and medical communities.  Keith sells to the business community at large.  Since we’re both reaching out to the business community I saw an opportunity for Keith and I to make some money.

It’s simple.  He can offer my booklets through his lumpy mail business, which gives him a unique product to add to his line that none of his competitors have.  For me, it means getting my booklets marketed through another channel.  Keith’s marketing is solid and my booklets will be reaching people that I may not be able to reach on my own, even though I also market to the same community.

So, what’s my exciting news?  I talked with Keith this afternoon about my idea.  He liked it and he’s willing to give it a try!  Ya gotta love a guy that can make up his mind quick!  Keith’s business is a multi-million dollar enterprise and I’m betting he got his business to grow to that amount in revenue because he knows a good thing when he sees it.  He’s not one to procrastinate when it comes to decision making (there’s a rich tip for you!).

I promise I’ll keep you posted on how all this works out.  Oh, and by the way, you can do this with your booklet too!  Just keep your eyes open for opportunities.

To your riches,

Kim

Leave a Reply

