How Doing Just One Thing Will Move You Toward Your Goal

Today I emailed my acquaintance I told you about in a previous email – Keith, owner of a specialty products company.  I reminded him about my booklets and told him that my company is growing.   I’ll let you know how things progress.

Every day if you can do just one thing to move your writing or your business (writing is a business for me) forward, at the end of a year you’ll have done 365 things to help you achieve your goals.   I do my best not to let my workday end without doing at least one thing help my business progress.  Today, that one thing was emailing Keith.

Often it’s easy to get caught up in the busy work of writing or selling your work.  If you can do more than one thing in a day to move forward, by all means do it.  Some days I do ten or twenty.  Some days I can only manage to get in one thing.  But even one thing adds up when you do it consistently.

What’s your one thing?  Go!  Get it done!

Kim

Leave a Reply

